Faculty & Staff

Administration

Name Title Department Email
Peter Castillo KCAA Executive Principal Administration Peter_Castillo@dpsk12.org
Heather Walton Elementary School Principal Administration Heather_Walton@dpsk12.org
John Delaney Assistant Principal (MS/HS) Administration John_Delaney@dpsk12.org
Jillian Ellis Assistant Principal (ES) Administration Jillian_Ellis@dpsk12.org
Lindsay Erikson Assistant Principal (MS/HS) Administration Lindsay_Erikson@dpsk12.org

Office Staff

Teachers

Name Title Department Email
Tony Abel-Pype HS Social Studies / CTE Audio & Video Teachers Anthony_Abel-Pype@dpsk12.org
Megan Altekruse MS Math Teachers megan_altekruse@dpsk12.org
Morgan Anderson MS Literacy Teachers morgan_anderson2@dpsk12.org
Emily Ayres Secondary Visual Arts Teachers Emily_Ayres@dpsk12.org
Michele Becker HS Math Teachers Michele_Becker@dpsk12.org
Michael Berquist Secondary Drama / Theatre Tech Teachers Michael_Berquist@dpsk12.org
Odell Brooks Secondary Instrumental Music Teachers Odell_Brooks@dpsk12.org
Joshua Burke STL Science / Social Studies Teachers Joshua_Burke@dpsk12.org
Kristie Burke 8th ELA / 8th ELD / 8th Humanities Leadership Teachers Kristie_Burke@dpsk12.org
Nelia Carrasco Kindergarten-ELA E/S Teachers Nelia_Carrasco@dpsk12.org
Maggie Donofrio ES GT / STL Teachers Margaret_Donofrio@dpsk12.org
Mariza Elizondo-Rios 1st/2nd grade ELA-S Teachers Maria_Elizondo-Rios@dpsk12.org
Ashley Fulton Secondary 3D Visual Art Teachers Ashley_Fulton@dpsk12.org
Timothy Gilliam HS Social Studies Teachers Timothy_Gilliam@dpsk12.org
Thomas Glenn HS Science Teachers Thomas_Glenn@dpsk12.org
Don Goodfriend HS Special Education Teachers Donald_Goodfriend@dpsk12.org
Jessica Gregory 3/4th grade Teachers jessica_gregory@dpsk12.org
Lucas Gregory 2nd Grade Teachers Lucas_Gregory@dpsk12.org
Abigail Harkey Arts Director / Art Teacher / Senior Team Lead Teachers Abigail_Harkey@dpsk12.org
Amy Hempe HS Lit Teachers amy_hempe@dpsk12.org
Margaret Hunt 8th Science Teachers Margaret_Hunt@dpsk12.org
Clay Jessen 6th Grade Math Teachers Clay_Jessen@dpsk12.org
Gregory Jock 6th / 8th Social Studies Teachers Gregory_Jock@dpsk12.org
Gary Kochenderfer MS Social Studies Teachers Gary_Kochenderfer@dpsk12.org
Jamilla Lutnes MS Science Teachers jamilla_lutnes@dpsk12.org
Marina Magyar MS ELA & ELD Teachers Marina_Magyar@dpsk12.org
Henri (Moose) Mamet K-5 Drama Teachers Moose_Mamet@dpsk12.org
Kim McGarvey Speech Teachers Kimberly_McGarvey@dpsk12.org
Ron Mediatore MS Math Teachers ron_mediatore@dpsk12.org
Eric Mendoza HS Math Teachers Eric_Mendoza@dpsk12.org
Rachel Moen K-5 Visual Arts Teachers Rachel_Moen@dpsk12.org
Jacob Neal Secondary Visual Arts Teachers Jacob_Neal@dpsk12.org
Marlin NiƱo HS Spanish Teachers Luzmarlin_Ninomantilla@dpsk12.org
Drew Oglesby K-5 Intervention Teachers Andrew_Oglesby@dpsk12.org
Sharon Pendleton MS ELA Teachers Sharon_Pendleton@dpsk12.org
Emily Pressley K-5 Senior Team Lead / Reading Intervention Teachers Emily_Pressley@dpsk12.org
Jesse Preston Senior Team Lead / Art Teacher / CCS Lead Teachers Jesse_Preston@dpsk12.org
Rebecca Ramo MS Special Education Teachers Rebecca_Ramo-Cofino@dpsk12.org
Heidi Robin 3rd Grade Teachers Heidi_Robin@dpsk12.org
Hannah Rossiter 5th Grade Teachers Hannah_Rossiter@dpsk12.org
Ilean Saenz 5th grade ELA E/S Teachers irma_saenz@dpsk12.org
Paul Sandlin 7th Science Teachers Paul_Sandlin@dpsk12.org
Carolann Skeats K-8 Physical Education Teachers Carolann_Skeats@dpsk12.org
William Starn Dance Teachers William_Starn@dpsk12.org
Tiffany Templeton MS Math Teachers Tiffany_Templeton@dpsk12.org
Eric Torres Secondary Math Teachers Eric_Torres@dpsk12.org
Aurora Venhuizen 3/4 ELA S Teachers Aurora_Venhuizen@dpsk12.org
Jennifer Washburn K-5 Special Ed Teachers Jennifer_Washburn@dpsk12.org
Elizabeth Waterman 1st Grade Teachers Elizabeth_Waterman@dpsk12.org
Laura Waters MS Literacy Teachers Laura_Waters@dpsk12.org
Julie Waugh HS ELA, STL Secondary Lit, Sr Advisor Teachers Julie_Waugh@dpsk12.org
Lisa Weber 4th Grade Teachers Lisa_Weber@dpsk12.org
Alana Wenick HS Lit Teachers alana_wenick@dpsk12.org
Stephanie Wippel MS Special Education Teachers Stephanie_Wippel@dpsk12.org
Jessica Widder Secondary Visual Art Teachers Jessica_Widder@dpsk12.org
Sharolyn Wilkin MS Gifted & Talented Teachers Sharolyn_Wilkin@dpsk12.org

Support Staff

RIO Room 202

Name Title Department Email
Alexis Silvas Restorative Justice / Athletic Director RIO Room 202 Alexis_Silvas@dpsk12.org
Matthew Silvas Restorative Justice RIO Room 202 Matthew_Silvas@dpsk12.org

Paras

Facilities Manager

Denver Health