Faculty & Staff

Administration

Name Title Department Email
Peter Castillo KCAA Executive Principal Administration Peter_Castillo@dpsk12.org
Heather Walton Elementary School Principal Administration Heather_Walton@dpsk12.org
John Delaney Assistant Principal (MS/HS) Administration John_Delaney@dpsk12.org
Jillian Ellis Assistant Principal (ES) Administration Jillian_Ellis@dpsk12.org
Lindsay Erikson Assistant Principal (MS/HS) Administration Lindsay_Erikson@dpsk12.org

Office Staff

Teachers

Name Title Department Email
Tony Abel-Pype HS Social Studies / CTE Audio / Video Teachers Anthony_Abel-Pype@dpsk12.org
Emily Ayres Sec Visual Arts Teachers Emily_Ayres@dpsk12.org
Brandy Barhite Special Education Teachers Brandy_Barhite@dpsk12.org
Michele Becker HS Math Teachers Michele_Becker@dpsk12.org
Michael Berquist Drama / Theatre Tech Teachers Michael_Berquist@dpsk12.org
Odell Brooks Music / Instrumental Teachers Odell_Brooks@dpsk12.org
Joshua Burke STL Science / Social Studies Teachers Joshua_Burke@dpsk12.org
Kristie Burke 8th ELA / 8th ELD / 8th Humanities Leadership Teachers Kristie_Burke@dpsk12.org
Nelia Carrasco Kindergarten-ELA E/S Teachers Nelia_Carrasco@dpsk12.org
Tanner Cheek 6th / 8th Science Teachers Tanner_Hetherington@dpsk12.org
Sara Collyar STL Sec Math Teachers Sara_Collyar@dpsk12.org
Maggie Donofrio ES GT / STL Teachers Margaret_Donofrio@dpsk12.org
Tianna Dorsey 7th / 8th ELA Teachers Tianna_Dorsey@dpsk12.org
Mariza Elizondo-Rios 2nd Grade ELA-S Teachers Maria_Elizondo-Rios@dpsk12.org
Ashley Fulton 3D Visual Art Teachers Ashley_Fulton@dpsk12.org
Timothy Gilliam HS SS Teachers Timothy_Gilliam@dpsk12.org
Thomas Glenn HS Science Teachers Thomas_Glenn@dpsk12.org
Don Goodfriend HS Special Education Teachers Donald_Goodfriend@dpsk12.org
Lucas Gregory 2nd Grade Teachers Lucas_Gregory@dpsk12.org
Abigail Harkey Arts Director / Art Teacher Teachers Abigail_Harkey@dpsk12.org
Troy Hubbell ES Special Education Teachers Troy_Hubbell@dpsk12.org
Margaret Hunt 8th Science Teachers Margaret_Hunt@dpsk12.org
Clay Jessen 6th Grade Math Teachers Clay_Jessen@dpsk12.org
Gregory Jock 6th / 8th SS Teachers Gregory_Jock@dpsk12.org
Raylene Kaufman HS LA / Concurrent Enrollment Teachers Raylene_Kaufman@dpsk12.org
Lauren Keller Elementary Music Teachers Lauren_Keller@dpsk12.org
Gary Kochenderfer MS 7/8 SS Teachers Gary_Kochenderfer@dpsk12.org
Marina Magyar 6th ELA, 6th/7th/8th ELD Teachers Marina_Magyar@dpsk12.org
Henri (Moose) Mamet K-7 Drama Teachers Moose_Mamet@dpsk12.org
Kim McGarvey Speech Teachers Kimberly_McGarvey@dpsk12.org
Eric Mendoza HS Math Teachers Eric_Mendoza@dpsk12.org
Scott Merchant Music Teachers Scott_Merchant@dpsk12.org
Rachel Moen ES Visual / MS STEAM Teachers Rachel_Moen@dpsk12.org
Jacob Neal Digital Med Teachers Jacob_Neal@dpsk12.org
Marlin NiƱo HS Spanish Teachers Luzmarlin_Ninomantilla@dpsk12.org
Drew Oglesby Intervention Teachers Andrew_Oglesby@dpsk12.org
Daniela Pavlova 4th Grade ELA Teachers Daniela_Pavlova@dpsk12.org
Matthew Pelucacci 6th / 7th ELA Teachers Matthew_Pelucacci@dpsk12.org
Sharon Pendleton 7th ELA Teachers Sharon_Pendleton@dpsk12.org
Emily Pressley Senior Team Lead / Reading Intervention Teachers Emily_Pressley@dpsk12.org
Jesse Preston Senior Team Lead / Art Teacher / CCS Lead Teachers Jesse_Preston@dpsk12.org
Rebecca Ramo MS Special Education Teachers Rebecca_Ramo-Cofino@dpsk12.org
Heidi Robin 3rd Grade Teachers Heidi_Robin@dpsk12.org
Hannah Rossiter 5th Grade Teachers Hannah_Rossiter@dpsk12.org
Ilean Saenz 5th grade ELA E/S Teachers irma_saenz@dpsk12.org
Paul Sandlin 7th Science Teachers Paul_Sandlin@dpsk12.org
Carolann Skeats K-8 Physical Education Teachers Carolann_Skeats@dpsk12.org
William Starn Dance Teachers William_Starn@dpsk12.org
Tiffany Templeton MS Math 6 & 7 Teachers Tiffany_Templeton@dpsk12.org
Eric Torres Secondary Math Teachers Eric_Torres@dpsk12.org
Andrea Tyner HS LA Teachers Andrea_Tyner@dpsk12.org
Mary Van Cleve MS Math Teachers Mary_Vancleve@dpsk12.org
Aurora Venhuizen 3/4 ELA S Teachers Aurora_Venhuizen@dpsk12.org
Jennifer Washburn ES Reading Interventionist, MTSS Teachers Jennifer_Washburn@dpsk12.org
Elizabeth Waterman 1st Grade Teachers Elizabeth_Waterman@dpsk12.org
Laura Waters 3rd Grade Teachers Laura_Waters@dpsk12.org
Julie Waugh 8th SS, HS ELD, HS SS, STL Sec Lit, Sr Advisor Teachers Julie_Waugh@dpsk12.org
Lisa Weber 4th Grade Teachers Lisa_Weber@dpsk12.org
Stephanie Wippel MS Special Education Teachers Stephanie_Wippel@dpsk12.org
Jessica Widder MS Visual Art Teachers Jessica_Widder@dpsk12.org
Sharolyn Wilkin MS GT/Wed Teachers Sharolyn_Wilkin@dpsk12.org

Support Staff

RIO Room 202

Paras

Facilities Manager

Name Title Department Email
Brett Moore Facilities Manager Facilities Manager

Denver Health